Sin in Athens

Sin in Athens: The Great Migration

I apologize for my extended absence since the last scintillating post, but you must be aware that the crazy kids never rest. The devil doesn’t sleep and neither do our sins. After the Great Migration from OU to our respective homes, I feel there is still more to share before this semester is officially written off and forgotten.

In revisiting the Sin in Athens headline I’m hoping to divulge a few of my latest tawdry bits that occurred during the final wrap-up of the semester. Whomever said college isn’t a party every moment hasn’t been living correctly. Our lives are certainly what we make of them, and if I may say so… mine is going in just the right direction.

No regrets, baby! So let the spill begin to trickle

Screen shot 2012-12-17 at 3.33.27 PMI must first admit to one thing I’ve attempted to keep hidden, alas not too well. I am an addict. I find myself in the most peculiar places without even realizing I’ve climbed up there.

Now at this point, you may indeed be confused… but I am thoroughly addicted to table dancing. Being above everyone else whether in a booth, on a table or the bar has to be the most exciting part of any night out. It may get a bit tiresome for your friends though, be warned that drunkenly needing to be the center of attention may lead to being without an ally upon dismounting said table.

Screen shot 2012-12-17 at 2.58.35 PMIn Athens, it is far too easy to find yourself caught up in a world of excitement and adventure; full of experimentation, exaggeration and promiscuity. It is better to open yourself up to everything that lies before you rather than shut down and run away down the darkest alley.

Divulging further… on a scale of 1 – 10, 1 being nun and 10 being prostitute, how would you classify a finals week hook up on Tuesday at approximately 1:30 am? Would that be at the high end of your spectrum?

That course of action was deemed by my “spiritual advisor” to not be too delinquent so I engaged in exactly that. Allow me to tell you that it was completely and utterly worth it and I would revisit that any chance I got. Never has a late night visit been so hot, and I even have the scratch on my hip to prove it. Plus allow me to say that flexibility is an underrated attribute 😉 Now forgive me if I overstepped my boundaries on that, but the person I am referring to will undoubtedly be reading this and should be aware of my uncensored thoughts.

Moving forward I must not forget to make mention of the laundry room experience the previous Saturday night… that was well… 🙂 enough said. Although I should stop focusing on just this weekend’s… erhm… escapades. Screen shot 2012-12-17 at 3.32.57 PM

Where does getting caught in a public bathroom doing…well you know, fall on the scale? Have you given lap dances in the middle of the bar for an unknown birthday girl just because you could? I don’t mean to share my deep and dark secrets with you… wait, that’s exactly the point.

Now we must ask ourselves how available we actually are? Is your mind open and searching for more experiences to further expand? Isn’t growth the primary goal of everything?

How far are you willing to go to achieve the goals/desires/hopes that have only ever flickered across your mind? In this day and age if it can be thought it can be done. My advice is to go out and do absolutely everything, nothing is too outrageous. At least in the end you’ll have a story to share. Although there are definitely some stories I have kept away from the minds of others, if you catch my drift 😉

Now as some may know, I will be jetting off to London for spring semester in a few weeks! And there will certainly be some interesting stories to share 😉 and new people to well meet and “get to know”. I’m going into this unparalleled opportunity with my mind WIDE open and ready to try absolutely everything.

Screen shot 2012-12-17 at 2.58.12 PM
In the land of the queen and a drinking age I can easily comply with, who knows what troubles I could get into.

To keep up with my latest escapades and to continue the laughter at my nonsense, stay tuned with Up Against the Trash and Follow me on Twitter @nrrees13

Until next time avid readers… countdown to London: 16 days

Also the pictures are attributed to my Tumblr. If you’re feeling it let me know 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

