Importance of...

Importance of Being Yourself…

This is going to be slightly different than you’re used to. Yet, different can be extremely enjoyable if you’re catching what I’m throwing. Sometimes you might even learn a little something when you read this… I know, weird right? You could learn from the stupid crap I rattle off, I mean hell hasn’t frozen over yet, so assume that I’m being completely open and honest with you…

By the way, I do (on occasion) know what I’m talking about…

If everyone would please take their seats (don’t know why you would be standing…?) the show’s about to begin…

For one night only, you have the privilege of meeting the man behind those sarcastic quips that are permanently seared into your brain…. me.  Screen shot 2013-03-21 at 7.02.42 PM

Now you read the title, and clearly have some doubts (get rid of them!). It’s understandable, because who am I to tell you what to do. I’m just some dude that blogs for a college fashion magazine, what could I possibly know about anything? Alas, I would have to agree with you on that. I am some obscure person that gets read for his sass and biting wit. Yes, I do think quite a bit of myself, to answer the inevitable question. Yet, I know the difference between confidence and cockiness. Yes, there is an extremely fine line between the two…. and I realize that 😉 Screen shot 2013-03-21 at 6.04.29 PM

I can’t even begin to stress how truly important it is to be yourself, and to embrace every single shard of yourself. “Preaching” is not what i do, so please follow along…

We are all familiar with feeling misunderstood, every single person in this world has felt that way before. This is the time where you stop thinking that it is only you, because it is not. We are all just looking to fit into this crazy place. I hopefully have drilled into you the sheer importance of being confident with yourself and your appearance. In an ever changing society forever dominated by media influences, we must accept every part of ourselves. If you don’t dig yourself, how do you expect someone else to?

Screen shot 2013-03-21 at 6.04.57 PMThe ultimate truth behind this thing we call life is we must find happiness and love. That’s it! I’m aware I’m getting really deep today, and I don’t mean to deter anyone from visiting “Up Against the Trash” again, but sometimes we need to have each others’ back, and this is my way of saying that I’ve got yours. I want everyone to grow into the hot, self-confident person of their dreams. I feel like Oprah making all these wishes for everyone! Just call me the Big O…. 😉

Being attractive is nothing without the personality, so let yours blow the roof off the damn building! Be as psychotic, humorous, sarcastic, wild, or energetic as you would like, as long as you’re being you. Own it!Screen shot 2013-03-21 at 7.03.15 PM

So let’s revert to the nasty and inappropriate person you’re used to… so if that didn’t get you going… I’m giving you a sneak peek into the future (i.e. next post), get in closer… Stop pushing fools! I’m completely screwing with y’all! I’m sure you’ve already figured out what’s coming up…

If you haven’t I’m slightly worried… come on people! Psst… this weekend is Halloween… okay, enough said on that front, I’m not giving anything away yet, so be patient. It always pays off, one way or another 😉

Always leaving you wanting more, just the way I like it.

Standard

Leave a Reply

